top of page

Turn Yourself into a Cartoon

You will turn yourself into a cartoon and inspire yourself with a note, quote, or poem to yourself.

Requirements:

You must create a font with a special effect

Write yourself an inspirational note, quote, or poem.

Use one of the techniques below

Write out the steps you took to create the cartoon.

* Alternative to Photoshop - Still create a Selfie but if you use your phone use the cartoon effect filter



To create this image, I first went into my camera roll to find a selfie I had. Luckily the Photos app has a section that detects faces in an image and separates them to show only photos of a certain person. The selfie above was a selfie I took after the Senior Portrait selfies in March. To complete this assignment, I used the cartoon effect filter in the app PicArts which is available on IOS, Andriod, and Windows mobile devices. On the image, I selected the image then proceeded to navigate the app to the effects part swiping into the Artistic selection. To complete the Cartoon selfie, for the first image I used the Poster effect with 51 on colors, 76 on details, and 44 on Fade. To complete the second image I used the Cartoonizer effect with Mask1 on 68, Mask 2 on 65, Magic1 on 167, Magic2 on 61, Median on 14, and Fade on 68. The inspirational quote comes from Eleanor Roosevelt.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
images.jpeg
images.jpeg
33bbd948ce37bf4c73fbf029b5214fbb.jpg
3bbd948ce37bf4c73f29b5214fbb.jpg
bottom of page